NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of a Parish Councillor for the Christchurch Ward of Cockermouth Town Council

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated:

NAME OF CANDIDATE	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	NAMES OF THE PROPOSER (P), SECONDER (S) AND THE PERSONS WHO SIGNED THE NOMINATION PAPER
FORSYTHE, Jenny Louise	9 Skiddaw View, Cockermouth, Cumbria, CA13 0DG	Labour Party	Helen Tucker (P), Charles Raymond Milner (S)
SMITH, Alan	Fellcroft, Windmill Lane, Cockermouth, CA13 9AQ	Independent	June Hodgson (P), Brian Hodgson (S)

- 2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 12 December 2024 between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm
- 3. The number to be elected is ONE

The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

PS No.	Polling Station and Address	Persons entitled to vote at that station
1	St Joseph's Church Hall, Catholic Church of St Josephs, Crown Street, Cockermouth, CA13 0EJ	AL_CM1 1-696, AL_CM3 1-756
2	Victoria Hall, High Sand Lane, Cockermouth, Cumbria, CA13 9NA	AL_CM2 1-531

Dated: Wednesday, 4 December 2024