Listed buildings

Buildings of special architectural or historic interest.

There are three different grades of listed building:

  • Grade 1:  buildings that are of exceptional interest
  • Grade 2*: particularly important buildings of more than special interest
  • Grade 2:  that are of special interest, warranting every effort to preserve them.

Consent is required to do work to one of these buildings.

Check another post code

Why you're going to a different website

As a new council we are in the process of adding information to this website. To give you the information you need some pages will link back to the old council websites.

About the council changes